Hominy Valley Recreation Park Staff

Updated Wednesday April 18, 2018 by Hominy Valley Recreation Park.

Hominy Valley Recreation Park's Board meets every 3rd Wednesday at 7:00pm in the Hominy Valley Board room, upstairs from the concession stand.

 

HV is actively looking for people interested in being on the board at Hominy Valley. This is your chance to have a say in all decisions made and to share some of the enormous load that comes with a youth program of this size. There are currently many open positions available.  We welcome any and all who want to help!

 

Below is a list of all board positions, along with contact info for each filled position.  Any volunteer opportunity inquires can be sent to Todd Coggins.

 

To contact the entire Board of Directors for Hominy Valley Recreation Park, please email Board@hvrpsports.com.  To contact only the Executive Board for Hominy Valley Recreation Park, please email ExecutiveBoard@hvrpsports.com.

 

Hominy Valley Recreation Park Staff

President

Todd Coggins

(828) 713-9338

tcoggins@hvrpsports.com

1st VP Parks & Recreation

 

 

 

2nd VP Fundraising/Sponsorship

Jeremy Whitted

(828) 712-3044

jwhitted@hvrpsports.com

3rd VP Athletic Director

Jamie Frady

(828) 712-9599

jfrady@hvrpsports.com

Secretary

Mary Payne

(828) 230-4086

mpayne@hvrpsports.com

Treasurer

Kemper Smith

(828) 506-9529

ksmith@hvrpsports.com

Insurance Director

Nathan Ray

(828) 231-7523

nray@hvrpsports.com

Concessions Director

Jennifer Stanley

(828) 776-9760

jstanley@hvrpsports.com

Volunteer/Media Director

Lena Richards

(828) 243-6156

lenarichards@gmail.com

Cheerleading Co-commissioner

Sammi Bryant

(828) 989-8270

sbryant@hvrpsports.com

Cheerleading Co-commissioner

Wendy Rector

(828) 989-2730 wrector@hvrpsports.com

Football Commissioner

Terry Waddell

(828) 216-7968

twaddell@hvrpsports.com

Basketball Director (Home League)

George Shelton

   

Basketball Commissioner (Travel League)

Cindy Crook

(828) 713-4045

ccrook@hvrpsports.com

Softball Director

Adam Hamlin

(828) 230-4445

ahamlin@hvrpsports.com

Softball Commissioner (6U)

Alex Franklin

(828) 242-1070

 

Softball Commissioner (8U)

Shane Wise

(828) 606-0625

 

Softball Commissioner (10U)

Jeremy Merrell

(828) 230-3208

 

Softball Commissioner (12U)

Cole Owens

(828) 582-7204

 

Softball Commissioner (14U)

James Sparks

(828) 216-4249

jsparks@hvrpsports.com

Baseball Director

Anthony Devore

(828) 273-7303

adevore@hvrpsports.com

Baseball Commissioner (5-6 T-Ball)

Gus Brewton

(828) 989-5779

gbrewton@hvrpsports.com

Baseball Commissioner (7-8 Rookie)

Anthony DeVore

(828) 273-7303

adevore@hvrpsports.com

Baseball Commissioner (9-10 Minor)

Jeff Wait

(828) 301-4510

jwait@hvrpsports.com

Baseball Commissioner (11-12 Major/60)

 

 

 

Baseball Commissioner (13-15 Major/70)

 

 

 

Board Liaison Joe Belcher (828) 231-8002 joe.belcher@buncombecounty.org

Director-At-Large (2 years)

Nathanial Clontz

(828) 768-1129

nrc556@yahoo.com

Director-At-Large (2 years)

Forrest Schifflett

(828) 779-2498

shifflett08@aol.com

Director-At-Large (2 years)

Mike Hensley

(828) 691-0371

fourwheelin83@gmail.com

Director-At-Large (2 years)

Crystal Lindsay

(828) 667-8161

clindsay@hvrpsports.com

Director-At-Large (2 years)

Keith Lindsay

(828) 667-8161

lindsaylawnscapes@yahoo.com

Director-At-Large (1 year)

Mike Cordiale

 

 

Director-At-Large (1 year)

 

 

 

Director-At-Large (1 year)

Tony Fleming

(828) 335-5676

tony@newdimensionsipm.com

Director-At-Large (1 year)

Rick Strupp

(828) 301-9420

rickstruppimages@gmail.com

Director-At-Large (1 year)

Jeff Waite