Hominy Valley Recreation Park Staff

UpdatedMonday January 27, 2020 byHominy Valley Recreation Park.

Hominy Valley Recreation Park's Board meets every 3rd Wednesday at 7:00pm in the Hominy Valley Board room, upstairs from the concession stand.

 

HV is actively looking for people interested in being on the board at Hominy Valley. This is your chance to have a say in all decisions made and to share some of the enormous load that comes with a youth program of this size. There are currently many open positions available.  We welcome any and all who want to help!

 

Below is a list of all board positions, along with contact info for each filled position.  Any volunteer opportunity inquires can be sent to Todd Coggins.

 

To contact the entire Board of Directors for Hominy Valley Recreation Park, please email Board@hvrpsports.com.  To contact only the Executive Board for Hominy Valley Recreation Park, please email ExecutiveBoard@hvrpsports.com.

 

Hominy Valley Recreation Park Staff

President

Todd Coggins

828-713-9338

tcoggins@hvrpsports.com

1st VP Parks & Recreation

Nathaniel Clontz

828-768-1129

nclontz@hvrpsports.com 

2nd VP Fundraising/Sponsorship

Jeremy Whitted

828-712-3044

jwhitted@hvrpsports.com

3rd VP Athletic Director

Kevin Vick

828-974-1271

kvick@hvrpsports.com

Secretary

Mary Payne

828-230-4086

mpayne@hvrpsports.com

Treasurer

Kemper Smith

828-506-9529

ksmith@hvrpsports.com

Insurance Director

John Hamlin

 

jhamlin@hvrpsports.com

Concessions Director

Jennifer Stanley

828-776-9760

jstanley@hvrpsports.com

Volunteer/Media Director

Lena Richards

828-243-6156

lrichards@hvrpsports.com

Cheerleading Co-commissioner

Laurie Honeycutt

828-712-8765

lhoneycutt@hvrpsports.com
Cheerleading Co-commissioner

Wendy Rector

  wrector@hvrpsports.com

Football Commissioner

Ronnie Wilson

828-777-0170

rwilson@hvrpsports.com

Flag Football Commissioner Michael Shirley 828-489-9922 mshirley@hvrpsports.com

Basketball Director (Home League)

George Shelton

828-702-0812 gshelton@hvrpsports.com

Basketball Commissioner (Travel League)

Cindy Crook

828-713-4045

ccrook@hvrpsports.com

Softball Director

Adam Hamlin

828-230-4445

ahamlin@hvrpsports.com

Softball Commissioner (6U)

OPEN

 

 

Softball Commissioner (8U)

OPEN

 

 

Softball Commissioner (10U)

OPEN

 

 

Softball Commissioner (12U)

OPEN

 

 

Softball Commissioner (14U)

OPEN

 

 

Baseball Co-Director

Brandon Mulley

828-450-6804

bmulley@hvrpsports.com

Baseball Co-Director Zach Newman 828-777-5628 znewman@hvrpsports.com

Baseball Commissioner (5-6 T-Ball)

Ashley McCurry

828-545-7856

amccurry@hvrpsports.com

Baseball Commissioner (7-8 Rookie)

Tony Fleming

 

tfleming@hvrpsports.com

Baseball Commissioner (9-10 Minor)

OPEN

 

 

Baseball Commissioner (11-12 Major/60)

OPEN

 

 

Baseball Commissioner (13-15 Major/70)

OPEN

 

 

Board Liaison Joe Belcher   joe.belcher@buncombecounty.org

Director-At-Large (2 years)

OPEN

 

 

Director-At-Large (2 years)

OPEN

 

 

Director-At-Large (2 years)

Mike Hensley

 

mhensley@hvrpsports.com

Director-At-Large (2 years)

Crystal Lindsay

 

clindsay@hvrpsports.com

Director-At-Large (2 years)

Keith Lindsay

 

klindsay@hvrpsports.com

Director-At-Large (1 year)

Mike Cordiale

 

mcordiale@hvrpsports.com

Director-At-Large (1 year)

Chris Reese

 

creese@hvrpsports.com

Director-At-Large (1 year)

Tony Fleming

 

tfleming@hvrpsports.com

Director-At-Large (1 year)

Rick Strupp

 

rickstruppimages@gmail.com

Director-At-Large (1 year)

Chad Conner

 

cconner@hvrpsports.com