Welcome new Board Members!

UpdatedSunday February 9, 2020 byLena Richards.

The Hominy Valley Youth Sports Board of Directors would like to remind the general public of voting bylaws and processes.

With the exception of the Executive Board – which consists of the President, Vice Presidents, Secretary, Treasurer, Concession Director, Insurance Director, and Media Director – and two-year term positions, all board positions are annual and must be re-elected each January. The Board of Directors meets the third Wednesday of the month, as stated on our website.

Prior to the January meeting, all board members are contacted and asked for their intention to serve next year. Per our bylaws, we must receive this information in writing in advance of the ballot. The January meeting serves as a voting meeting.

Board members whose names are on the ballot must be present at the meeting; anyone can attend and place his or her name on the ballot as a write-in. Should a board member decline to return to his/her elected position via notification to the Board, or elect not to attend the voting meeting, the position is considered open and other candidates may state their case for serving in that position.

This year, all Hominy Valley Board positions were placed on the ballot, and we are pleased to introduce the following new board members to serve in 2020:

  • Baseball Directors: Brandon Mulley + Zack Newman
  • Flag Football Commissioner (new board position): Michael Shirley
  • Football Commissioner: Ronnie Wilson
  • Baseball Commissioner (TBall): Ashley McCurry